The Maryland Region III Health and Medical Coalition is made up of a variety of health and medical preparedness and response subject matter experts from around the central Maryland region. This diversity spurs idea and perspective sharing, and enables holistic and innovative approaches to emergency preparedness, planning, and response.


Anne Arundel Medical Center
Carroll Hospital Center
Grace Medical Center
Greater Baltimore Medical Center
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Johns Hopkins Howard County General Hospital
Kennedy Krieger Institute
MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center
MedStar Good Samaritan Hospital
MedStar Harbor Hospital
MedStar Union Memorial Hospital
Mercy Medical Center
Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital
Northwest Hospital Center
Saint Agnes Hospital
Sheppard Pratt Health System
Sinai Hospital of Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore Washington Medical Center
University of Maryland Harford Memorial Hospital
University of Maryland Medical Center
University of Maryland Medical Center Midtown Campus
University of Maryland St. Joseph Medical Center
University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Medical Center
VA Maryland Health Care System

State Health Facilities

Clifton T. Perkins Hospital Center
RICA Baltimore
Spring Grove Hospital Center
Springfield Hospital Center

Local Health Departments

Anne Arundel County
Baltimore City
Baltimore County
Carroll County
Harford County
Howard County


Annapolis Fire/EMS
Anne Arundel Fire/EMS
Baltimore City Fire/EMS
Baltimore County Fire/EMS
Carroll CCVESA
Harford County EMS
Howard County DFRS

Federally Qualified Healthcare Systems

Baltimore Medical Systems
Chase Brexton
Family Health Centers of Baltimore
Health Care for the Homeless
Owensville Primary Care
Parkwest Health System
Total Health Care
Maryland Association of Community Health Centers


Region III Health and Medical Coalition
MHA, Healthcare Preparedness Director
Maryland Hospital Association
Department of Health, Office of Preparedness and Response
Baltimore Urban Area Work Group
Annapolis OEM
Anne Arundel County OEM
Baltimore City Mayor's Office of Emergency Management
Baltimore County OEM
Carroll County OEM
Harford County OEM
Howard County OEM
Maryland Coordination and Analysis Center (MCAC)
Maryland Emergency Management Agency
Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems Region III
Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems
University of Maryland Faculty Physicians